Birthday, Amazon MP3 Code, Ramblings

Today’s my 21st birthday.  Whoo hoo.  I treated it as any other day.  Woke up, checked my e-mail, checked my RSS feeds, went to work, came home, had dinner.  Though I’ve had my FaceBook account disabled for quite some time, I decided to check on it today and see what went on.  Kind of wanted to see if anybody remembered my birthday, really.  And they did.  🙂  Which made me happy; I got birthday wishes from my friends and out-of-state family before my own family said a word to me.  Actually, my family didn’t say anything until I came home from work tonight.

Work was pretty good.  I did my usual managerial duties; made calls, checked orders, took phone calls, stocked inventory, etc.  Nothing new there.  I did get a chance to have a good chat with my sister though.  That was pretty cool.  It’s been a while since we’ve been able to just sit down and chat.  Apparently, there will be a birthday dinner going on tomorrow for yours truly.

Looking forward to Wednesday like no other.  My besties from middle school plan on kidnapping me and taking me to who knows where.  All I was told is to bring my ID card and nothing else.  🙂  Can’t wait!

Another Amazon MP3 code has emerged from the Interwebz.  Use code MP3GIFTS to receive $2.00 credited to your account toward MP3 purchases.  This time though, it’s not instantaneous; though it can be credited now, it’s only valid between December 23 and 26.  For those who have never redeemed these MP3 codes, go to Amazon.com, choose Digital Downloads > MP3 Downloads from menu on the left.  Scroll down until you see the “Do you have a gift card? Redeem it now” image and click it!  🙂  Click on the “Enter Your Code” button and of course, enter your code.  😛  Simple as that.  And of course, after you’ve gone through the trouble of trying to follow along with my written directions, I’m going to be a douche and simply link directly to that page via this link.

Lastly, I think certain comments should be kept to ourselves.  As entitled as you are to your opinions, some should not be voiced.  Then again, that is of course, my opinion.  Should it be voiced?  Maybe, maybe not.  At least my opinion is not being directed to any one person or particular group.  Just sayin’.

No comments yet

Leave a comment